An Oldie

28 Oct

Megan mentioned once or twice I think (a while ago) that I’d refashioned a few skirts and that she hoped I’d post about them.  Aaaaand I never did.  But now, here’s one of them!  Anyway, this skirt (if you can’t tell) is like a light yellow linen/cotton/something longish tulip skirt.  It was boring and had a creepy stretchy waist, but I liked the material and I liked the color, so I went to Joann’s and got a cloth…thing.  Tape?  Liner?  Hem?  Strip? and attached it to the top.  Anyway, it reminded me of  those old guitar/camera straps.   And after hemming in the skirt a bit (it was a little too wide), the hem was raised a bit (before it came to mid-calf on me), and la di da!

Necklace: F21, Shirt: Old Navy, Skirt: DI refashion, Shoes: Target

Oh look, I found an ancient “before” picture:

And now for a detail shot, but of course:

teh deets

One Response to “An Oldie”

  1. janeite42 November 1, 2012 at 10:44 am #

    Clever girl. Sometimes I wish I’d learned to manage a sewing machine. Sometimes. The skillz must have skipped a generation.

Leave a Reply

