Misty Mountains

24 Oct

It is very cold today.  The mountains are all shrouded and probably getting a snowy makeover underneath all those misty clouds.  It’s very pretty.  But, like I said, cold.

This is the first time I’ve worn a biggish scarf this season (not counting last week when I was working in the field and needed my…kiffra? Is that what they’re called?  Probably not.).  Also I love the color, because turquoise is just plain awesome!

Scarf: some boutique place (gift), Shirt: Gap, Jeans: Target, Boots: Target

I wore my gnome coat too.  It’s a gray cropped peacoat I originally bought for my wedding (oh that’s right…I got married since I was last active on the blog) that makes me look like a gnome when I put the hood on…which I did today, because it was raining.  Allow me to be candid (or creepy, your choice):

Coat: Delias, Creepy face: blame it on my parents?

3 Responses to “Misty Mountains”

  1. LP October 24, 2012 at 5:38 pm #

    You are entirely responsible for how you use your face.

  2. Megan October 24, 2012 at 6:04 pm #

    Oooh scraffs! I like your gnome coat but why is it a gnome coat?

    • shannon October 24, 2012 at 6:32 pm #

      Because…I look like a guh-nome?

Leave a Reply

