Summer Recap, part 1

23 Oct

There were a few outfits I took pictures of last summer (feels so wrong to say that already) that I never blogged but since my seesters are blogging again persnaps I will too!

Anyway, first up I want to remind you that my style is veering towards more boring simple kinds of things, so I hope this stuff doesn’t make you yawn. Regardless, it’s what I like, and I’ve noticed I’ve been returning to what I liked as a kid and a teenager, just hopefully more modern, grown-up versions. And while I’d really like to take quality over quantity, and will when I can, my budget still doesn’t allow for much leeway so I’ve just been learning to restrain myself and buy the slightly nicer shirt on clearance for $10 as opposed to the $4 thrift store shirt that has a nice color but is constructed poorly of a flimsy material. That and I’m trying not buy two $6 dollar shirts when one will do just fine. Sooo… Yeah. Small, small budget, but hopefully more discerning. I’m trying to really pay attention to fit more, too, and that isn’t always as simple as I had hoped it would be. There will be hits and misses on the blog, just as there were in the past, but now hopefully I’ll see what pieces are mistakes and either fix them or toss them.

Anyway, boring speech over, on to the boring outfit!

20121023-160715.jpg

Ta da!

20121023-160752.jpg

5 Responses to “Summer Recap, part 1”

  1. shannon October 24, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

    your hair is beautiful and flowy. also HOW DO I NOT OWN A MAXI SKIRT they look so great on you, I want to try also

    • Megan October 24, 2012 at 6:01 pm #

      GET ONE NAO.

    • Megan October 24, 2012 at 6:01 pm #

      Oh and thanksee.

  2. LP October 24, 2012 at 5:37 pm #

    That skirt could do very well as the basis for a steampunk outfit, I think. I have a black leather utility belt that would be perfect for you.

    • Megan October 24, 2012 at 6:00 pm #

      Oo awesome!

Leave a Reply

