Inspired

23 Oct

As in, Shannon has inspired me to post again.  If she can do it, I can do it.

I’ve also been using the Cloth app that Shannon mentioned a few posts ago.  I’ve been taking headless mirror shots of myself for the past couple of months, mainly as a way to track my wardrobe and try to make myself be a little more interesting.  I know right away if I don’t like what I’m wearing since I take pictures each morning (instead of at night like I used to do when I was posting regularly on this blog).

I stopped posting here because I felt I’d accomplished what I set out to do with my contributions to this blog.  My main goal when I started was to figure out what I liked and what I felt comfortable in.  I think I am generally to that point.  I know more or less what I will or won’t like when I’m shopping, and I know what shapes and proportions generally work for me.  But I felt like as a result of posting here and making what I was wearing (somewhat) public, I was putting pressure on myself to always look for new things, which led to me buying more clothes than I ever had…and not even necessarily clothes that I really wanted.  I bought new things just for the sake of having new things.

I think I’ve gotten past that point after taking a break from this blog for a little over a year.  I obviously still buy clothes because I like to, but when I do now, it’s because I really like them and I really want them.  No more buying for the sake of having new things to put on the blog!

Anyway, where was I? My goal for posting this time around is to try to post two to three times a week (and probably none of the new pictures will include my head, at least for now, since I’ll be taking them on my phone in the morning before I leave for wherever I’m going).  I’m not going to try to overdo it since I only want to post things that are interesting and that I really like.  I’ll keep the boring outfits to myself, haha.

Alright.  Here’s what I wore to church on Sunday.  I’m glad the weather has cooled down enough for me to be comfortable in long sleeves and layers again.

top: forever 21; skirt: banana republic; shoes: enzo angiolini; necklace: h&m

4 Responses to “Inspired”

  1. Megan October 23, 2012 at 3:53 pm #

    Dang girl. You look so classy!

    • katie October 23, 2012 at 9:07 pm #

      indeed.

  2. shannon October 24, 2012 at 12:04 pm #

    I reeeeeally like this shirt on you! It is tres tres chouette. buy me one.

  3. LP October 24, 2012 at 5:34 pm #

    Elegant outfit.

Leave a Reply

