Movement

19 Aug

20120819-224138.jpg

I wore this on Sunday, and I admit, there isn’t really a good way to take a picture of this outfit without a professional photographer, a better model, and excellent lighting. The best way to see it would probably be in a video, because the clothes look better with movement.

Anyway, I like this for two reasons: it’s seriously comfortable and it’s pretty simple in its lines.

I should try getting some better pictures of my grandpa, who is the man behind me. I have a few pretty good ones, but they’re at least a couple of years old. That man is one of my great role models – he is the picture of niceness, always serving, loving, and full of patience. He’s not an angel but he certainly seems like it to me! I love my grandpa very much and it was great to see him and other family members last night. Ok I can’t find a good picture of him online to repost here, and I’m not on my computer… Another time I will!

I’m going to be doing this this week:

20120819-224951.jpg

Have you heard about it? Do you think you’re up for the challenge?

5 Responses to “Movement”

  1. lp August 21, 2012 at 10:52 am #

    It certainly looks comfortable. What are the components? When I first saw it, I thought the black underneath was a one-piece dress, but then you were showing Adrien what looked like a waistband.

    Also, you should email the link to this page to your grandparents. I think they would like to read what you said.

    • Megan August 26, 2012 at 10:28 pm #

      It’s a skirt and undershirt. The skirt used to be that dress with the funky sleeves but I got tired of them, plus it shrank, so I chopped it up and hemmed the waist.

      I want to tell them, but I don’t want to embarrass myself further by showing them this blog… 😛

  2. katie August 22, 2012 at 2:01 pm #

    i agree with your mother about sending a link to the g-rents.
    and no, i’m not up for the challenge. just looking at the list makes me feel like i need to lie down.

    • Megan August 26, 2012 at 10:29 pm #

      Haha you *should* lie down!! I hope you did. Anyway, I’m doing a lite version, so to speak.

      • katie August 30, 2012 at 5:29 pm #

        i probably did. i usually do. that’s just how life goes for me right about now.

Leave a Reply

