Cozy

14 Jul

20120714-171725.jpg

My dad always wears these gigantic flannel shirts, especially in place of a light jacket or sweater. I used to steal his when I got cold, especially when I had to go water the plants when it started to get darker and cooler because I’d procrastinated the entire afternoon.

20120714-172533.jpg

I got this flannel shirt at a thrift store and made it a little slimmer before a camping trip last month – one of the few sewing projects I’ve actually finished these days.

20120714-171954.jpg

Anyway, it was rainy and cooler today, and when I went thrift shopping today with a friend, I wore my trench coat and black oxfords. Then I got home and popped on this shirt instead. …Also, here’s what I got today. (Those are white leather keds! For $1!)

20120714-172644.jpg

2 Responses to “Cozy”

  1. LP July 15, 2012 at 6:04 pm #

    Nice mood-evoking photos. And is that a Mexican blanket I spy?

  2. Megan July 15, 2012 at 6:19 pm #

    Thanks. Indeed! Except I’m pretty sure I overpaid by a dollar… Which brought it to a grand total of $3 so I shouldn’t complain… Haha! I think I got everything for less than $10, which is a pretty sweet deal.

Leave a Reply

