Another day, another bun.

13 Jun

I put my hair up a lot.  Not all the time, but definitely at least 4 days out of the week.  The frequency only increases when the temperatures rise, so if I keep blogging here, you’re going to be seeing a lot of up-dos.  Hopefully I can keep it interesting.

Clutter? What clutter?

12 Responses to “Another day, another bun.”

  1. Shannon Wasden June 13, 2012 at 10:59 am #

    You should post all your buns on bunday (ha! I keel me
    PS your hair styles are very interesting. You are lucky to have such long and textured hair, even if it hurts your head 😦

    • Megan June 13, 2012 at 12:10 pm #

      You keel me too! 😀

      And thanks. I really am trying to accept and have fun with my hair… I just need to keep reminding myself that most things don’t fit into neat little boxes unless you seriously, sometimes painfully, cram them in.

  2. lp June 13, 2012 at 2:21 pm #

    Why would you want to keep your hair in a box anyway? Which reminds me, I saw once saw a lock of Robert Browning’s hair. It was kept in a case.

    • Megan June 13, 2012 at 2:39 pm #

      It’s a vague sort of reference to the pigeonhole thing. Btw, my hair would *definitely* not fit in a box today! It is big. If there were a lock of it in a case, the case would probably have to be as big as a cigar box. How big was Robert Browning’s case? Is his hair brown?

      • LP July 11, 2012 at 11:14 pm #

        Did I say Robert Browning? I meant Robert Burns. So sorry. His hair was brown and it was a little snippet and it was in a large display case with other items.

  3. katie June 13, 2012 at 5:10 pm #

    if it makes you feel any better, sunday is probably the only day in a week that i actually have my hair down. my hair is ALWAYS up (unless it’s most sundays).

    • Megan July 11, 2012 at 12:29 pm #

      That’s usually me too! I love having long hair, but I think I like the idea more than the reality, at least on me. Most times when I see my reflection I wonder why I thought it was a good idea to wear it down… Plus it’s just annoying when it’s in the way, which is probably what you were talking about.

      • katie July 13, 2012 at 2:12 pm #

        that’s pretty much what i was talking about. i definitely don’t like MY hair long, but i like other people’s (well, other ladies’) long hair.

  4. Adrien July 13, 2012 at 9:30 am #

    Did you braid it up the back? It’s really cute. Also I don’t know how I’m just now seeing this. Hm. Also…I’ve been thinking about blogging again WHUT

    • katie July 13, 2012 at 2:11 pm #

      ooh… adrien, you should!

    • Megan July 14, 2012 at 5:08 pm #

      Thanks! Yep, I tried to, anyway. I give up to easily, I probably should have given it another go. Yes please blog again!

Leave a Reply

