Anne with an E

12 Jun

I tried something different with my hair last month.  Umm… I’m not sure I loved it.  Maybe if I had the patience to try and tweak it more, or if I had less hair, it might look better.

Anyway, it sort of reminded me of Anne of Green Gables.  Like Gibson Girl Lite, maybe.  Or maybe even sort of a 1930s hairstyle?  Honestly I wanted to try a crown braid but I got about half-way in and realized it was waaay more complicated than what I thought I’d signed up for, so I scrapped it and decided to just twist my hair around my head instead.

silk shirt: thrift store, jeans: sister’s hand-me-ups

Between the 70s-esque clothes and the old-timey hair, I think I sort of look like a time-traveler that didn’t do enough research about the 20th century.

The self-timer always makes me feel like a deer in the headlights and there’s no way in Hades I’m ever going to figure out how the heck you’re supposed to “smize” without looking like a crazy person… So let’s take a look at some people who understand what a self-timer is for.

6 Responses to “Anne with an E”

  1. LP June 12, 2012 at 11:48 am #

    I think it looks pretty! Gibson Girl lite — I like it.

  2. LP June 12, 2012 at 11:50 am #

    PS Your kids are crazzy.

    • Megan June 13, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

      Hehe it runs in the family 😉

  3. Shannon Wasden June 12, 2012 at 1:29 pm #

    I love your hair. Teach me your waaaaaays….
    PS did N&R take those pictures themselves then?

    • Megan June 13, 2012 at 12:13 pm #

      I actually think this would look awesome with your hair! If you can’t figure it out on your own you should come over and teach you my WAIS.

      No, I set up the camera for them.

Leave a Reply

