From the mixed-up files

10 Jun

Cyber high-fives to anyone who can finish that title in 5 seconds or less!

Anyway, a long time ago in April, my mom took some pictures of me.

 

trench: Old Navy, gray t-shirt and jeans: Gap, shoes: thrift store, braided bun: standard blogger issue

See?  I still wear clothes.

Also, I organized my closet.  I’ll show you my sort of empty drawers later, because for some reason I only took a picture of my underwear drawer, and I feel like that might be another giraffe situation (that would also be ameliorated by more pictures of other drawer contents).

I thought of so many jokes/puns about black shoes, and they were all bad, so I’ll refrain from troubling you with them.

6 Responses to “From the mixed-up files”

  1. katie June 12, 2012 at 11:38 am #

    oh… i know that i know it, but i can’t think of it. dang. 5 seconds is up. no cyber high-five for me.

    • Megan June 13, 2012 at 12:17 pm #

      Too bad, so sad!

      Haha wow that made me flash back about 15 years or so…

      • katie June 13, 2012 at 5:08 pm #

        ha! i flashed back quite a bit as well. i think we always finished it with “go tell your dad” or “go cry to your dad” or something to that effect.

  2. LP June 12, 2012 at 11:45 am #

    …of Mrs Basil E Frankweiler.

    • Megan June 13, 2012 at 12:18 pm #

      Good work! Cyber high fives for you!!

    • katie June 13, 2012 at 5:07 pm #

      oh yes. that’s what it is. but now i’m wondering why i know that. i’m pretty sure i haven’t read it.

Leave a Reply

