Snow day

7 Jan

By snow day I mean day with some snow on the ground.  There were only a couple of inches on the ground, but our family felt it was cause for celebration since we hadn’t had any snow yet this winter.

My kids loooved the snow. They didn't do any of the classic playing-in-the-snow stuff, but my son played out there for hours!

Anyway, I had planned on getting dressed today, but decided to just wear my pajamas and the cardigan my husband got me for Christmas.  It’s a deep red, and I love red.  I also love black… but I hate black and red together.  Hmm.  Deep thoughts.  Can you tell I’ve just been a strange, sleepy funk all day?

If you look hard you can see my second attempt at a fishtail braid... Not as hard as I thought!

I mean, the snow was a nice change, but it made it so dark all day and when it’s like that and a day like Saturday (often this means no structure whatsoever, just laying around, playing, etc.) it just feels like it’s late morning all day long.  Am I the only one who gets this feeling?  Maybe everyone else stays on schedule so it doesn’t feel that way to them.

Anyway.  I’ll get dressed tomorrow, because it’s Sunday!  Yeehaw.

6 Responses to “Snow day”

  1. LP January 7, 2012 at 10:17 pm #

    Rylie kind of reminds me of Tom Servo with those gloves. And I like your photos, but I really like the last photo of you with your hot cocoa.

    • Megan January 8, 2012 at 10:46 pm #

      lol Tom Servo… wow she just needs to start wapping them around uselessly… hahahahaha!!

      and gracias.

  2. shannon January 8, 2012 at 9:50 pm #

    I agree with all of Mom’s comments. Also, you are really cute. Maybe I’ll blog about my wedding on here…of course I’m already blogging about it on my other blog, plus I’m hoping to submit it to APW, and I don’t think people want to read about it 3 times.
    Or is this only your blog now?

    • Megan January 8, 2012 at 10:48 pm #

      APW = a precious wedding? a precocious wizard? a Piccadilly weasel?

      And yes, you should still blog about it here. It is NOT only my blog. I wish to be ours. I’m only taking over if you guys stop blogging here. Seriously what is APW and if they take your submission I’d love to see it!

      • Shannon Wasden June 13, 2012 at 11:04 am #

        Lol yes, a precious weasel. It’s “A Practical Wedding.” Like a wedding planning website…ish. But it keeps you grounded; well it did me anyway. They focus on the stuff that “The Kn*t” as they say (like a bad word) will drive you crazy on or ignore. It’s kind of interesting. I still read it, aksh.

  3. Megan January 8, 2012 at 10:49 pm #

    wow I mean I wish *it* to be ours. It. The blog. I do not wish to share myself with one and all.

Leave a Reply

