2012

2 Jan

Hallo.

I think I’m going to start blogging here again.  I keep saying that, but I think this time I want to make myself accountable for my resolutions (every year I say I’m not going to make any, but then every year I do…) and talk about my (hopeful) evolution as a person.  No wait, not that… What do I mean?  I’m hungry and sleepy, that’s what I mean.

I saw Teen Wolf on New Year’s Eve.  It’s the second time my husband and I have watched a werewolf movie on a holiday, so I’m pretty sure it’s a sign.

sweater: gift from Adrien, skirt: clothing swap, tights: Target (Assets), shoes: Target (does anyone read this? can I stop?)

My resolutions are as follows:

1) Work out at least 3 times a week.  I’m including yoga, swimming, running, walking, dancing and strength training in this one.  Anything goes, as long as I enjoy it and feel like I’m getting a decent workout.

2) Add at least 5 healthy meals to my repertoire.  I tend to make the same few things over and over again, for better or worse.  I want to shake things up a bit.

3) Simplify and declutter.  Clearly this one is more nebulous, but I’m going to ponder the steps and perhaps do one tiny thing every day.  It seems that for me, change is more welcome when it comes gradually.

sunflare. boom.

11 Responses to “2012”

  1. Emily January 2, 2012 at 10:58 am #

    Haha, you crack me. …In the first part of this post. that is. I believe you can accomplish your goals.
    Oh, and does this mean you think Jared might be a werewolf? Cause I’m pretty sure I’ve only seen him during the day… just sayin’
    And I like your outfit

  2. Megan January 2, 2012 at 3:55 pm #

    lol I’m leaving it open to interpretation… my husband’s secrets are my secrets… =)

    And thank you kindly.

  3. LP January 2, 2012 at 6:41 pm #

    Cute outfit! I’m glad to see you blogging here again.

  4. shannon January 3, 2012 at 10:43 am #

    oh reggie fiss, you are so cute. I love your outfit. and you really look radiant. I think your expression alone makes me believe you can accomplish your goals. good luck for the next year!

    • Megan January 3, 2012 at 1:38 pm #

      haha my expression alone, eh? Well thank you. Do you think you and Adrien will blog here anymore? If not I think I’m going to change the About Us page to just About Me… sadface.

  5. Katie January 10, 2012 at 10:10 am #

    everyone needs to blog on here still! and yes, i read your clothing descriptions in your photo captions, but if you don’t want to keep doing it, i guess i’d be ok with it.

    • Megan March 7, 2012 at 2:38 pm #

      So you wrote this comment forever ago and I just now thought of checking the blog again… I want to blog here still, but maybe change the focus a little bit. Shannon… I don’t know. She gives me politician’s replies… basically non-answers, lol. Adrien said she’s not sure, because she originally started to see what worked for her and her life, and she feels she’s accomplished that. Plus there was a downside to her blogging here: she felt like she was going shopping too much. Anyway, we’re not sure what we’re going to do, but I do feel weird blogging by myself when it’s supposed to be about three sisters. Hmm… How would *you* feel about blogging here? Is that totally a weird question? If it’s not, you should ask Kelly too. Except I’m pretty sure you’ll both say, “heck no”. But I just thought I’d ask!

      • Katie March 7, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

        politician…ha. well, i could see why adrien would want to quit. i would maybe do it, but there are many days when i don’t get dressed at all, and i feel like i’m not all that stylish. people would probably look and think “what the heck is so great about THAT boring ugly outfit?” if you really want me to, i suppose i’ll give it a shot. it would motivate me to shower more often. 🙂 i’ll ask kelly about it too if you’d like.

        • Megan March 20, 2012 at 6:20 pm #

          Well hey, you and Kelly *should* do it then!! That’s part of the reason I started, not just to see what looked good on me, but also to motivate myself to get dressed at least half of the week (ha, I’m serious). I’ve totally fallen off the wagon so … yeah. Plus you could have Caleb in the pictures with you so we can all see how he’s doing as well. =)

          Maybe get a feel for what Kelly thinks? I feel like she’s so busy already she might say no, but that’s okay. Oh yeah, plus… you guys need to teach me your couponing ways.

        • Katie March 24, 2012 at 11:02 am #

          golly gee willickers… i don’t know. i guess i’ll do it. i just need to remember to do it. man, there were a few times i actually got dressed this last week, too. dang. i’ll talk to kelly about it if i ever remember to actually talk to her about it. anyway…. i wonder if i’m getting dressed today. oh yes…i have to go to the store. maybe i’ll try and be cute and take a picture. you’ll have to show me how to post on here and stuff. and…something else…what else did you talk about it your last comment that i was going to address?… oh coupons! yes! i would LOVE to show you couponing ways. are you going to have any extra time around the reunion? i won’t have enough time to actually go out to the store with you when i’m there in may.

Leave a Reply

