black on black (on black)

14 Jun

Literally. My supervisor at work even commented on the amount of black I was wearing. It just felt right when I was getting dressed this morning. Although I didn’t notice until today how much color people wear around here. Also these leopard shoes are getting kind of gross.  Time for some new ones!

top: gap; capris: gap; flats: old navy; belt: forever 21; earrings: forever 21

For those of you that wanted to see the “environs” of where currently am – here’s the view out my window (and my really messy bed…no one else sees it so I don’t really care):

yaaaaaaayy

4 Responses to “black on black (on black)”

  1. lp June 14, 2011 at 11:45 pm #

    I think they wear color in an attempt to bring a little joy into their humdrum lives. (It makes them feel as though all their hard work ain’t been in vain for nothing.)

    • Megan June 16, 2011 at 11:42 am #

      lol mom I really need to watch that movie again…

  2. Megan June 16, 2011 at 11:44 am #

    Well, I like black. But you knew that about me. I think you look sophisticated without being pretentious. And I like seeing a picture of your room! Also, how and where are you taking your pictures?

  3. Shannon June 17, 2011 at 8:54 pm #

    I like this. Mostly I’m just excited to come see you and stay in your dorm with you yaaaaaaay…

Leave a Reply

