Lavender’s green, lavender’s blue

2 Jun

lavender top: Anthropologie (2010); jeans: Gap (2010); scarf as headband: Target (2008); sandals: secondhand; necklace: Forever 21 (2011)

 I’m still here, still pregnant.  Just when I feel like I have no more room left, the baby grows even more!  I have a very, very small handful of shirts that are still long enough.  I’m going to try and blog about the rest before I finally pop.  I’m almost 9 months (I’ll be at 36 weeks on Monday), so that should be soon!  Oh please let it be soon…  Honestly I’m super uncomfortable and I know I’m going to be super exhausted (even more) afterward and have to deal with all the painful postpartum stuff, but I just can’t wait to hold her.

hoo boy

4 Responses to “Lavender’s green, lavender’s blue”

  1. Shannon June 4, 2011 at 7:44 am #

    I’m excited for her to be born too! And you know, for being so tired of being pregnant, you look great 🙂

  2. lp June 4, 2011 at 9:06 am #

    I can do naught but concur.

  3. Megan June 4, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

    Well thank you both! If this baby is like Rylie, she’ll be born in 2 weeks… I can live with that, but I sorta hope it’s a little sooner… Probably won’t happen, though. Although I know you wouldn’t want her to be born then, Mom, since you’ll be visiting Adrien! Or is that when Shannon is visiting Adrien? Bah all you people visiting Adrien.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. far and away « All This Knav'ry - June 13, 2011

    […] while Megan has been growing a baby (she’ll be here so soon! – at least I hope) and Shannon has been digging her life away, […]

Leave a Reply

