oh, the cleverness of me

17 May

top: old navy; cardigan: gap; skirt: forever 21; boots: steve madden; necklace: h&m; headband: from megan

I wanted to wear this outfit with a yellow cardigan instead of grey but when I went to get dressed this morning my yellow cardigan was on the floor. Apparently dirty. Sad face.

Also, I’m really smart and here’s why. This skirt is being sold at Forever 21 as a top. Like so:

But when I saw it at the store the first thing I thought was “Yes! Knee length skirt!! And for only $10!”

Which is why I bought it.

Also I don’t think it would be flattering as a top on anyone that weighs more than that model. But that’s just my opinion. And just another reason why this article of clothing is better as a skirt.

7 Responses to “oh, the cleverness of me”

  1. LP May 18, 2011 at 1:59 am #

    I agree it’s better as a skirt. What a smart thing! But don’t you want a hat like that, and to stand around with your fingers to your lips?

    • Adrien May 22, 2011 at 4:29 pm #

      haha obviously!

  2. Emily May 18, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

    You are very clever! It looks really cute that way. I agree, it’s better than the dress.

  3. shannon May 18, 2011 at 5:13 pm #

    yeah, I like that WAY better as a skirt! Looks really cute on you 🙂

  4. Megan May 18, 2011 at 11:26 pm #

    I concur with the above statements. You are cute and clever, to the max. And I’m proud of you for taking another picture and blogging again! Huzzah huzzah. I promise I’m going to catch up… I just need to find my tripod. Or convince Jared to let me boss him into taking a picture of me *just right*…

  5. katie May 21, 2011 at 9:37 am #

    first, i love peter pan and i love that you quoted him. second, i did that with a couple of skirts/things-that-were-supposed-to-be-hoochie-dresses, too. they worked really well when i was big and pregnant (which is why i got them), but they’re awesome cuz i can still wear them now. so good job all around!

    • Adrien May 22, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

      yes! i actually thought of you when i wrote that title!, haha. and thanks!

Leave a Reply

