When the hurlyburly’s done

10 May

A post from all three wayward sisters!

top: thrifted (probably from the 90s, possibly the 80s); maternity skirt: (thrifted) Motherhood Maternity; tights: Assets, Motherhood Maternity; belt: Papaya; shoes: thrifted; earrings: farmer's market

Hello!  The three of us were gathered for a while at my (Megan’s) house this evening since it was Mother’s Day and we were going to have a three-way call when our brother called our mom.  He’s on a mission in Boston right now, speaking Haitian-Creole.  He actually hadn’t said if he was calling at 6:30ish in the morning or in the evening, so the three of us were all at Adrien’s early this morning for an hour and a half, but the only outcome of that was our increased knowledge of the 150 original Pokemon.

Anyway, just a quick note about my shirt… I got it at D.I. the other day and I plan on tweaking the sleeves a bit, but for today I just used a couple of safety pins to make the sleeves slightly more interesting.  I’ll probably take it in along the sides, too, when my girth goes back down (hopefully waaay back down).

And Shannon looked very classy today, I thought.  Shannon, if you think it’s tacky of me to say that, you can edit this as much as you like!!

blouse: (borrowed) ; skirt: Shade; shoes: Charlotte Russe

With these heels on, Shannon is about as tall as Adrien and me.  It’s kinda crazy!  Anywho, I think Shannon looks like a model.  Plus, check out her twisty hairdo:

chignon, avignon, colignon

Dang.

Adrien made me jealous with her subtle stripes and comfy cardigan.  I definitely love being comfy.  That was the only thing wrong with what I wore today.  Not so much with the comfy.

cardigan: pacsun; striped tank: old navy ($3); jeans: gap; flats: old navy; necklace: self-made

Sorry we kept making you laugh in your pictures, Adrien.  I think you look cute, though.  🙂

Of course, us being who we are, somehow taking pictures devolved into goofing off and dancing.

I can't remember if Shannon was singing a waltz or a showtune...it was a waltz.

Mom, we hope you had a happy Mother’s Day and we’re so glad that you are our mom.  Sorry we can’t go with you to Winchester Cathedral or something to celebrate like we did last year.  But we’re incredibly grateful you engineered that trip and it was amazing and we’re happy we could share that with you and each other.  Thank you for helping us get there.  Thank you for being who you are and raising us how you did.  Thank you for everything.

I don't have many pictures of the four of us, obviously...

4 Responses to “When the hurlyburly’s done”

  1. shannon May 10, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

    Haha it was Singin’ in the Rain… because it was raining.

    • Megan May 11, 2011 at 12:26 am #

      oh RIGHT! *now* I remember…

  2. LP May 11, 2011 at 10:53 am #

    You’re welcome. How very thoughtful. And tear-inducing.

    • Megan May 12, 2011 at 2:35 am #

      Well I can’t wait to see you again soon! Sorry I haven’t helped Nate email you back yet, he keeps pestering me about it but only when I’m doing something like laundry or the dishes and since I have the memory of a goldfish…

Leave a Reply

