Tapioca

4 May

Oh hey, I'm putting my shoes on.

So.  I probably shouldn’t be blogging at one in the morning because I have a hard enough time coming up with something to say without the added problem of sleep deprivation.  However, circumstances have lead to this moment and it is a moment I must seize.  Or else.

dress: Motherhood Maternity (2006); skirt: (gift) Old Navy (2009); espadrilles: (thrifted) Gap; necklaces: Forever 21, the pink glass marble one was my grandma's

 So my recent posts with long necklaces have made me feel like Millie Dillmount from Thoroughly Modern Millie.  Look at this video if you want to see what I mean (skip to 4:35 if you don’t want to watch the whole thing):

And this is me falling down.  Cause I’m clumsy like that.

Cause I'm a jazz baby.

3 Responses to “Tapioca”

  1. LP May 4, 2011 at 11:25 am #

    MIllie Dilmount! I laffed a lot at this post. Thanks for bringing a moment of joy to my morning.

    Also, I think turquoise is another really good color on you. (At least it looks turquoise on my computer.)

    • Megan May 4, 2011 at 3:14 pm #

      Well thank you and you’re welcome. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Personal Guide to Maternity Style « All This Knav'ry - June 13, 2011

    […] watch out for longer necklace chains without pendants because they might go hither and thither without your permission.  Other things like hats, earrings and the afore-mentioned scarves work well, too.  These […]

Leave a Reply

