it is the blessed sun

30 Apr

t-shirt: (secondhand) Target (I think?); undershirt: Down East Basics; dress as skirt: Forever 21, $10; espadrilles: PacSun; necklace: Forever 21, $3.80

I wore this on Thursday.  I bought this dress at Forever 21 because they were having a yellow tag sale and a bunch of maxi dresses were only $10!  I wish I’d bought more than one, actually, cause they cover my creepy legs and are so stinking comfortable.  Adrien bought two, and I’m trying to help her turn one of them into a knee-length dress with sleeves.  Wish me luck.  She’s pretty dang tall so it may get tricky.

However, since I only ended up buying one, I’m glad I got red.  I love pops (or gigantic swaths) of red… I have for many years now.  I wish it were an easier color to match other colors to, but I decided to metaphorically throw my hands in the air and just put on a t-shirt in another color that I love.  I dunno, I think it works.  It could be worse, right?

the color looks a little odd here but you get the idea, right? it's a big belly.

Also, I’m getting huge.  I can’t believe I’ve got two months left.  A lady at the thrift store today told me I was ready to pop.  Ha.

6 Responses to “it is the blessed sun”

  1. LP April 30, 2011 at 11:47 pm #

    I love that last picture! It is to laff. And red is a very good color on you.

    Are you sure you have only one child in there?

    • Megan May 1, 2011 at 12:19 am #

      haha thanks… yep I’m pretty sure… sometimes it feels like more than one, though! Oh, and we pretty much decided on her name, if you want to know. I’ll tell you tomorrow.

  2. shannon May 1, 2011 at 12:02 am #

    I actually like that. It’s…islandy. And maybe if the babe is early, it won’t matter bc it is big(?)
    also, glad you enjoyed the sun for a day before it SNOWED again.

    • Megan May 1, 2011 at 12:20 am #

      I hope so! I dunno, I feel like she’s still so small. I can feel her tiny, tiny fists and other various body parts and it makes me think she’s still no bigger than 3 or 4 pounds. No se, it’s hard to judge.

      At least it was sunny today! Kinda chilly, but not as bad.

    • LP May 4, 2011 at 11:30 am #

      Well Nate was a huge preemie, as big as some small babies, but still had to spend time in the hospital. It’s not just size, it’s the lungs and other organs that need to be fully developed. A couple of weeks probably wouldn’t matter, but otherwise… I think Megan just has monster babies that get bigger all the time. (And I mean monster in the kindest way possible.)

Leave a Reply

