Come further in…

19 Apr

pink t-shirt: Down East Basics (really old); elastic waist skirt: Etsy (AsianApparel); espadrilles: PacSun (super old)

 This is what I wore Sunday.  I didn’t wear it for very long, though.  My kids have been sick so I stayed home from church to take care of them.  I went to choir practice later and I felt like that was reason enough to get dressed!

I was slightly inspired by this dress at Anthropologie when I was getting dressed.  I also hadn’t worn this skirt in a while and thought it might still fit my pregnant body since the waistband is stretchy.  I don’t think it looks as good as it did in my head… Honestly, I haven’t found this skirt as versatile as I thought I would.  I think it might be because originally I wanted a slimmer, horizontally striped pencil skirt, but I don’t know.  However… I’ve seen a lot of other bloggers wearing an Asos skirt similar to mine lately, so maybe I’ll get some good inspiration from them!

p.s.  Did you read that description for the Asos skirt?  I hope that person never has to navigate the open sea, they’d be lost and gone forever.

6 Responses to “Come further in…”

  1. LP April 19, 2011 at 5:51 pm #

    Wait, what? Horizontal??

    Okay, I think you ought to wear the shirt from your previous post with the skirt from this post. I wonder how that would look.

    I don’t think this outfit looks too bad. I think the red sash is a little thick, or maybe kind of bulky, but other than that everything looks fine.

    • Megan April 19, 2011 at 6:08 pm #

      Haha I’ve actually thought about wearing those two together… Not intentionally, if that makes sense. I just mean I’ll be thinking of what to wear with that skirt and then I’ll think, “Oh, my striped shirt is cute,” before I realize what I’m saying to myself and then I have a funny laugh.

      And yes, the scarf is a little wide… This probably isn’t the last time I’m going to try using it as a belt, though. I kinda want to try (many moons in the future, when I hopefully have a waistline again) putting a belt over it, like this:

      http://www.fashionising.com/pictures/p–JCrew-Spring-2011-Look-Book-8317-121223.html

  2. ashley April 26, 2011 at 6:54 pm #

    your scarf is fun! i’m really into scarves for some reason right now. that’s all i’ve been buying. i love the striped skirt

    • Megan April 27, 2011 at 8:42 am #

      Thanks, Ashley!

  3. Le Chateau des Fleurs by Frenchy April 30, 2011 at 6:56 pm #

    You look so beautiful! XO

Leave a Reply

