Bring it on Home

19 Apr

striped shirt: H&M 2010; blue button down: borrowed from my husband; trench: Old Navy 2007; jeans: Gap; oxfords: thrifted

 I wore this on Saturday.  I have to be honest, though, I didn’t cuff the sleeves then.  I kinda wish I had – but I think the cuffs would look a little better if it were done a little more loosely/sloppily, but that’s just me.

Guys, I’m huge.  I probably shouldn’t even be trying to still squeeze into my regular clothes anymore, but I just can’t help myself.  I have an idea of what I want to wear, and I just don’t have a good striped maternity shirt or pair of maternity jeans or whathaveyou.  So… let the squeezing continue.

This is my spyface.

9 Responses to “Bring it on Home”

  1. LP April 19, 2011 at 5:46 pm #

    As long as you can get away with squeezing in, then why not?

    • Megan April 19, 2011 at 6:05 pm #

      Wellll I can *mostly* get away with squeezing in… Sitting for prolonged periods causes the bottom part of my fly to cut into my belly, though. So I usually rip off the jeans as soon as I get in the door. But that happens even with maternity pants – I think I told you actually, I’m probably just carrying super low this time!

  2. Adrien April 19, 2011 at 6:33 pm #

    so cute! i really love this outfit. also your hair and lips look amazing. haha, that sounds weird…but i hope you know what i mean 🙂

    • Megan April 19, 2011 at 8:12 pm #

      nope, that doesn’t sound weird. all sincere flattery is acceptable… lol. So thanks. 🙂

  3. Natalie April 24, 2011 at 9:50 pm #

    You dress your bump well. You look great.. I’m sure it is hard to watch your body change so much. I like the cuffs!

    • Megan April 26, 2011 at 2:59 am #

      Thank you, Natalie!

  4. kimberly May 29, 2011 at 8:54 pm #

    You’re too cute!! Love the spyface! And love the stripes and jacket…ummm…what is that, right, trench coat. Too pregnant to think properly! You understand!

    heart: K

    • Megan May 30, 2011 at 11:46 am #

      Thank you! And yes, I definitely understand! For instance, I keep calling people I’ve known for years by the wrong name lately… it’s pretty embarrassing.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Personal Guide to Maternity Style « All This Knav'ry - June 13, 2011

    […] make sure the pattern doesn’t get warped.  Other ways to create a column-like effect are to wear longer jackets or sweaters (especially with a stronger and more structured shoulder) and leave them open, and to […]

Leave a Reply

