The incredible shrinking wardrobe

14 Apr

tunic: H&M; leggings: Walmart; tights (not shown): Assets, Motherhood Maternity; boots: Hot Topic (super old); scarf in hair: Target

What?  You say you’ve seen this outfit before

Yeah… turns out there’s a direct corellation between a growing belly and a shrinking wardrobe.  Whodathunkit?  So I’m trying really, really hard not to throw all my clothes in a pile and light a match… but honestly it’s getting difficult.

I just started my 28th week (7 months preggo) a few days ago and my doctor has given me a license to be a couch potato.  Um, not really, but since I went into premature labor with both my older kids, I am supposed to take it way, way easy from now on.  I thought it would be frustrating, but at this point it is not a struggle for me.  Yes, it’s annoying having a messy house cause I can’t keep up with my two older kids right now, but I still have the ability to bribe them to clean up after themselves, at least.  🙂  There’s always that silver lining…

p.s.  Can you tell I’m stretching this shirt way more than I was a couple weeks ago?  I just now noticed and it’s kinda freaking me out.

9 Responses to “The incredible shrinking wardrobe”

  1. LP April 14, 2011 at 9:25 am #

    I think because you’re wearing boots instead of flats, and because you had a coat on previously, that I didn’t really notice this was the same outfit.

    I see that the grass is green. That’s a good thing.

    • Megan April 16, 2011 at 11:27 pm #

      oh good.

      it is green! the weather isn’t much warmer most of the time, but I think the earth is thawing out. tis exciting, until I think about the suppressive, baking heat that awaits…

  2. katie April 14, 2011 at 9:04 pm #

    amazing how quickly fetuses grow. i really wanted to say feti, but i wasn’t sure you’d know what i meant. oh well.

    • Megan April 16, 2011 at 11:28 pm #

      lol I think I would have figured out what ‘feti’ meant. I struggle with plurals sometimes, so it’s a more frequent thought in my mind than you’d think.

  3. shannon April 15, 2011 at 12:45 am #

    where is this taken?
    the green grass is deceptive, because there are clouds and chilly arctic winds blowing, and probably a storm on the way that will cause snow that won’t stick around long, until the next storm.
    Oh and I’m glad you’ve made it to seven months. Here’s to a couple more! Let me know if you need anything. Glad to help.

    • Megan April 16, 2011 at 11:31 pm #

      this was taken by some softball fields in Provo, where Jared’s league plays.

      It’s true, the grass is deceptive, as I was telling mom… still kinda cold. BUT! I can tell it’s not the dead of winter anymore, which gives me hope.

      Shannon you are seriously so sweet to me even though I’m kinda crazy and ocd… thanks for helping me out the other day. Anytime you want to come and do that kind of thing I am game!! And of course there’s always free food and laundry (and my excellent company) in it for you… 🙂

      Do you happen to care for lemon cake with cream cheese frosting? I’m going to make that this week or next, if you want to come by and have some. We made that kind of cake for Dad’s birthday but the cake mix was super old and it didn’t rise and it was weird!! So since then I’ve wanted to have the fluffy kind and I bought some. I’m having it when Jared’s gone since he only likes desserts with chocolate.

  4. ashley April 17, 2011 at 7:26 pm #

    you look great! good luck with the rest of your pregnancy! almost there!

  5. Elaine April 19, 2011 at 5:44 pm #

    Cute!! Those boots are awesome.

Leave a Reply

