Not just me…

30 Mar

white blouse: Gap Maternity; patterned tank: (thrifted) Martin+Osa; leggings: Walmart; boots: (secondhand) Target

I’m not gonna lie… I’ve clearly had better days.  I do think my daughter’s pretty cute, though.

I love these stairs, though…  Also, I took to heart Shannon’s observation from yesterday that my leggings were kinda see-through, so now I’m wearing my maternity tights underneath them.  Still comfy, but more coverage.

Okay and seriously, wouldn’t you love to see this on your commute home every night??

11 Responses to “Not just me…”

  1. shannon March 30, 2011 at 9:10 am #

    UUUUGH YESSSS I WOULD, STOP TEE-OMPTING ME!!!
    Lol. Where are those stairs? They are awesome and exactly why I love “Mediterranean” architecture. Well, in part I guess.
    And I still think you’re pretty, because I know you in person 😉

    • Megan March 30, 2011 at 10:33 am #

      Those stairs are in the Mormon Battalion Memorial Center (or Museum, or whatever it’s called)… that’s where we were panning for gold, too, btw.

      Oh oh oh lesson! So. This is a pretty decent example of neo-Spanish colonial architecture. The colorful tiles are from when the Muslims owned much of Spain, Portugal, etc. So now a lot of those country’s architecture is heavily influenced by that culture. Wow I feel like that’s really unclear and not how I wanted to say that at all. Blame my brain, I suppose. But do you understand?

  2. katie April 5, 2011 at 8:21 pm #

    i really like the patterned tank. i thought it was really cute the other day when you wore it over that black shirt and you wore jeans with it (i think). yippee. oh, and i just remembered that you didn’t try on my maxi dress while you were here. i promise it’s still nice and long with a huge belly. i’m pretty sure i wore it to church the sunday before caleb popped out.

    • Megan April 7, 2011 at 5:19 pm #

      Thanks! Ahhh I can’t believe I forgot to try it on… lame. Well I think I’ll still check it out. I’m just worried I’ll look weird with a double bump/s thing going on… does that make any sense at all? I’m reading over what I just wrote again and I’m not sure it does…

  3. Brittney April 5, 2011 at 9:24 pm #

    that’s a great tank! and i’m dying (in a good way) at the cuteness of your daughter’s bun. my daughters can’t stand still for 2 seconds for me to even comb their hair, let alone do it up all cute. so. you win. that’s all. 🙂
    -brittney
    http://adayinlifetoo.blogspot.com (my daily outfit blog; come on by if you’d like)

    • Megan April 7, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

      thanks! actually, my daughter’s bun is the quick, messy kind, so it takes about 2 seconds to put it up… she’s definitely a wiggler too!

  4. Elaine April 7, 2011 at 12:07 pm #

    Love that last pic of you and your girl 🙂

    • Megan April 7, 2011 at 5:20 pm #

      thank you 🙂

  5. Ashley Sloan April 18, 2011 at 3:09 pm #

    Cuuute boots! Love it.

    Ashley Sloan

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Personal Guide to Maternity Style « All This Knav'ry - June 13, 2011

    […] below the belly to highlight your actual shape.  Granted, I just couldn’t be bothered to do this sometimes so I spent more than a few days looking like I was much bigger than I actually was.  And honestly, […]

Leave a Reply

