OOTD – black and purple

28 Mar

tunic: H&M (2010); jacket: (thrifted) Gap; leggings: Walmart; flats: Target

Not sure how these photos got a little washed out, but it’s not drastic so… whatever.  I’m pretty much that pale, anyway!  Also, I’ve never used the “OOTD” acronym before.  Who first came up with that?

Our parents’ yard is kind of amazing… I’m sad that they’re moving and that we won’t be able to visit them here anymore.  I will like being able to see them more often and I can understand them wanting to move on to the next chapter of their lives, though.

p.s.  Yes, yes, I know leggings aren’t pants.  But I’m getting huge, guys!  And they’re so comfortable.  =P

7 Responses to “OOTD – black and purple”

  1. shannon March 29, 2011 at 10:20 am #

    What does “OOTD” mean? I’m not always on the up-an-up with these internet acronyms. The other day my 65-year-old Maya teacher said “IMHO” and I was like “eh, wot?” so, yeah. DO EXPLAIN.
    Also, you’re really making me jealous with all the palm tree pictures. It’s going to (hopefully) get up to 65 on Saturday, but it will be 45 and rainy on Sunday 😦 I h8 Utah (see what I did there?).
    Anydo, apparently these days leggings ARE pants, so I think you’re okay. Even though those might be see through…? Am I imagining? :0

    • Megan March 29, 2011 at 11:17 am #

      OOTD = Outfit Of The Day (IMHO = In My Honest Opinion, if you didn’t find out already)

      lol yes I see what you did there

      Yeah I wish they were actual stretchy pants, then they wouldn’t be as sheer. However, I has almost no moneys for clothes, so that’s what $9.99 and a trip to Walmart got me.

    • Adrien March 29, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

      wait wait wait. you’re saying forsyth said “IMHO”??? hahahahahaha…i’m dying over here

  2. katie March 29, 2011 at 2:53 pm #

    i thought it was “in my humble opinion”. maybe not. you should start doing stuff like this:
    mnimaiaam. that’s an abbreviation for “my name is megan and i am a mom.” then you make everyone feel stupid when they ask you what it means.

    • Megan March 30, 2011 at 1:06 am #

      oh I think you’re right! humble sounds more familiar. also, you make me laugh… because you are funny. 🙂

      • katie April 5, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

        igyts. in case you don’t know what that means (psh…who wouldn’t?), it means: i’m glad you think so.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The incredible shrinking wardrobe « All This Knav'ry - April 14, 2011

    […] What?  You say you’ve seen this outfit before?  […]

Leave a Reply

