See anything familiar?

27 Mar

jacket: Target; sweater: (thrifted) Urban Outfitters; dress: Gap Maternity (clearance, '08); tights: Assets, Motherhood Maternity; boots: (secondhand) Target

I don’t have a ton of clothes, so probably everything looks familiar after a little while.  However, as I get larger and more pregnant, I’m starting to feel like I wear the same things all the time.  I’m pretty sure my rotation of clothes that fit right now goes in about a 5 day cycle – although I may be exaggerating just a tad.  When I was packing for this trip to visit family though, I did try to make sure everything I packed was either really stretchy or had plenty of extra room since I was going to be gone a total of just over two and a half weeks.  It might not seem like a person could grow that much in that short amount of time, but believe me, it’s possible!  It’s kind of science fiction-y, really.  Anyway, you can see me in almost the exact same outfit (minus the sweater) here, and I’ve worn this sweater before (while pregnant, anyway) here, here, and here.

I’m really enjoying the time we’ve spent here, the weather’s been great and it makes me feel bad for my sisters back in Utah…  Sorry you aren’t having much of spring yet, guys!  I’ve been to the beach three times!!  I’ll stop rubbing it in now… I just can’t believe my luck…  🙂

p.s.  Look at the foliage!  Just look at it!  You just don’t get plants like that in Utah…

2 Responses to “See anything familiar?”

  1. shannon March 28, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    Those plants look familiar…jealous.
    But yeah, I think this is a cute outfit, and it doesn’t look TOO familiar (maybe it’s the change in backdrop?)

    • Megan March 28, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

      Thanks, yeah it probably helps that I’m surrounded by awesome plants instead of my boring bedroom…

Leave a Reply

