I need advice!

27 Mar

So one of my favorite sweaters has a hole in it.  I have no idea how it got there, but it’s about as big in diameter as the width of a pencil eraser.  If you want to know which sweater I’m talking about, you can look here and here (side note:  I can’t believe how skinny I was in that second picture!).  I love how soft that sweater is, it’s cashmere!  It’s flattering with it’s puffy sleeves, and it was about $4 or $6 at DI, when it would have cost about $150 brand new (I looked it up).  So it’s not very easy to replace.

My dilemma:  Should I try and fix the hole?  If so, how does one fix a hole in a sweater?  The hole is on one of the white stripes in the tummy area, by the way, so it’s somewhat obvious.  (Why couldn’t I get a stinking hole in the armpit?!)  Sorry, I’d get a picture of it, but it’s in my closet and I won’t be home for a little over a week.  Or… should I just throw it away (cry) and try and find a replacement before next fall?  What say you?  I really don’t want to throw it away but I know I tend to get a bit irrational about things that are just things sometimes.

Help!

love, Megan

2 Responses to “I need advice!”

  1. shannon March 28, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

    I fix holes in things all the time. I can even fix it for you when you get back, if you like.

    • Megan March 28, 2011 at 8:43 pm #

      yesyesyes!! What do you do? Do you knit it? I don’t know how to knit, but you’ve made scarves before, right?

Leave a Reply

