hey mouse

26 Mar

tshirt: modbod ($14); cardigan: gap ($12); capris: gap ($8); shoes: very volatile; scarf: h&m; belt: forever 21

“Mouse” is one of the endearing terms that Eric and I for some reason use for each other as well as for our cats. It’s all-encompassing, really.

Also please to ignore the fact that I really need to be at the gym more often. Ahem.

Thirdly, these pants are awesome. I bought them to wear this summer in DC but I think I’m going to be wearing them a lot more than that. They’re soo comfortable but a little bit dressy too.

10 Responses to “hey mouse”

  1. Emily March 26, 2011 at 9:58 pm #

    I love this outfit and I love the bangs. They look so good on you (and Megan)!

    • Adrien March 27, 2011 at 8:31 pm #

      thanks!! and i agree, megan’s are also super cute πŸ™‚

  2. Rebecca H March 26, 2011 at 9:58 pm #

    Love those shoes!!! I almost bought that same pair!

    • Adrien March 27, 2011 at 8:31 pm #

      i actually wear them a lot more than i thought i would – they are awesome!

  3. shannon March 27, 2011 at 6:11 pm #

    I love the bangs! They look just like the examples you showed me, so kudos to the hairdresser! (only less ewok-like. In fact not at all). Anyway, they’re cute, and so are you.

    • Adrien March 27, 2011 at 8:32 pm #

      haha well i’m glad i don’t look like an ewok to you…

      • Megan March 27, 2011 at 8:32 pm #

        lol I’d love to see what examples she’s talking about… ewoks have bangs??

  4. shannon March 27, 2011 at 6:13 pm #

    oh, and in the “related posts” thing that wordpress so kindly provides, the top one was “what spring means to me: dead rodents”
    haha.

  5. Megan March 27, 2011 at 8:27 pm #

    holy cow you are cute!! I love your hair! I wish my hair was as tame as yours. I love that scarf on you, too, and those are also cute pants. I can see you getting a lot of mileage out of them. πŸ™‚

  6. LP March 27, 2011 at 9:36 pm #

    Very cute bangs! And I like the scarf, too. Really, I see now that I should just ditto what everyone else has said.

Leave a Reply

