Cowboy Sunday

20 Mar

I don’t get new clothes very often (right?), but last night I was at the mall supporting a roommate going through a guy issue and who really needed to buy something, and I saw this shirt at Forever 21.  The pattern and colors reminded me of a giant old plaid shirt we used to wear as kids when we did water color painting, and it was a cute cut anyway, so I bought it, even though it was $17.  I’m pretty happy, though I’m not sure I love the collar.  Maybe I’ll change it later; maybe not.

Also, Adrien bought me this necklace a couple of months ago, and it seemed to fit the cowboy-y thing I felt like I had going on:

Also, I look kind of lofty or something in the picture because my camera is way low, so if I look at it, I look like I’m looking down on you.  But I’m promise I’m no better than anyone else!

3 Responses to “Cowboy Sunday”

  1. lp March 21, 2011 at 12:13 am #

    I like the shirt! I even like the collar, and I think the lacy cami is very pretty. Yeehaw!

    • Shannon March 21, 2011 at 9:03 am #

      hahaha thanks 🙂
      the picture is a little deceptive, as it doesn’t really show the true collar, which is just a regular folded-over kind of collar. I was thinking to remove it maybe so it was just the little short collar that doesn’t fold. But I don’t know.

  2. Megan March 22, 2011 at 12:45 pm #

    I love the shirt and I want it too…

Leave a Reply

