totes cazh

13 Mar

tank top: old navy; cardigan: gap; jeans: gap; belt: forever 21; flats: gap; necklace: forever 21

At least I think you’d spell it “cazh” – maybe “cas” with the understanding that it is a shortening of “casual”? I don’t know.

Sometimes when I read how other bloggers get their clothes from interesting independent stores (including gems from thrift stores – side note: I’ve never really found anything I’ve absolutely loved from a thrift store) or get great deals from places like JCrew I wonder why everything I own is from Old Navy, Gap, or Forever 21. It’s not like I wouldn’t buy things from more local specialized retailers. Maybe those things are just too expensive for me and I’m impatient and hate saving money for a long time to get the things I want. If I can get a cheaper version from a mass-producer, why not? But I’m not sure that’s the attitude I want to have. I’ve read a lot about the ethics (or lack thereof) of mass clothing producers/retailers and I care about the consequences about always buying new, cheap things, I just don’t know why it isn’t translating into my actual everyday life. Does anyone else have similar thoughts?

3 Responses to “totes cazh”

  1. lp March 14, 2011 at 3:01 am #

    Cute outfit! I think most people want to do what’s right, but economy always takes precedence. Economy and convenience. Like with food consumption: most people would want to eat home-grown, organic stuff, but it’s more expensive. Of course, the difference is, you can wait and save up to buy clothes, but you can’t really wait and save up to buy food.

    • Megan March 14, 2011 at 9:04 am #

      I concur. I was trying to think of a good way to say it, and Mom put it pretty well.

  2. Megan March 14, 2011 at 9:04 am #

    Oh and I think you’re cute and I want your globe.

Leave a Reply

