so many neutrals…

7 Mar

 

dress: gap ($18); cardigan: pacsun ($30); tights: target ($5); boots: steve madden; belt: forever 21; earrings: forever 21

I’m one of those people who always wants my belt to match my shoes. I went out on a limb this time and wore a brown belt with grey shoes…and threw in black tights for  good measure. All with a blue dress. And yellow cardigan – why not? I’m surprised I didn’t try and wear leopard print too.

Even though nothing really matches, I actually liked this outfit and am less wary now about making sure I’m matchy-matchy all the time (at least with my belt and shoes). Maybe I’ll branch out even more next time!

 

6 Responses to “so many neutrals…”

  1. Megan March 7, 2011 at 9:29 am #

    I like it, I think it works. I like brown and gray together, though. And I love the yellow with the sort of teal color… delicious. and now I feel creepy. congrats to me.

  2. Erica March 7, 2011 at 8:21 pm #

    I love the yellow and blue together! And go and break those rules because it looks fabulous!

    North Meets South

    • Adrien March 7, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

      thank you!

  3. Rebecca Hammond March 7, 2011 at 8:31 pm #

    your boot/belt color combo looks great. wonderful job breaking some rules.

    i’d love your help breaking some rules with my latest post
    rebeccawithanR

  4. Rachael March 9, 2011 at 8:14 am #

    I love it! I think it definitely flows even if it doesn’t all “match”. Matching can be boring sometimes. Way to go out on a limb!

    Rachael

  5. Emily March 12, 2011 at 8:26 pm #

    Ok, I was basically going to say the exact same thing as Megan. 🙂

Leave a Reply

