l’apres midi

6 Mar

t-shirt: H&M; skirt: (thrifted from Kid to Kid) Motherhood Maternity; tights: Assets, Motherhood Maternity; flats: Target; scarf: thrifted, $2

I got this scarf at DI the other day when I was buying a pile of sheets for various projects I have planned…  Thank you Shannon, for helping me decide to buy it.  🙂

If you have a blog like this (or maybe I’m just directing this at my sisters), do you ever have those days where your camera just isn’t cooperating?  All the pictures where you have good posture are blurry, or you just feel weird… I dunno.  I like my outfit, I’m just not loving the pictures.  Anyway, I ended up just goofing off with the self-timer cause I was kind of frustrated.  Of course in a forum like this, it all looks intentional in the end…  Just be thankful I didn’t include all the crazy ones.  Or be sad – either way.

9 Responses to “l’apres midi”

  1. Elaine March 6, 2011 at 3:04 pm #

    Your bump is getting cuter every day!!

  2. Adrien March 7, 2011 at 8:34 am #

    This is really cute – I love the scarf! And that last picture is awesome 🙂

  3. Erica March 7, 2011 at 8:23 pm #

    Oh, I feel the same way, and it’s so disappointing because you LOVE the outfit and want the pictures to reflect how cute it is. Even with a blurry pic, I can tell that this outfit is awesome. Very French.

    North Meets South

    • Megan March 7, 2011 at 11:00 pm #

      Thank you! I’m glad I’m not the only one…

  4. Candy Allen March 8, 2011 at 7:26 pm #

    Hi again Megan. I found your blog when I clicked on the “I’m a Mormon Fashion Blogger” on the side bar of someone’s blog. Your site was one of the 50 listed in the directory. I’m glad I found you. Thanks for e-mailing me your family blog site too. Sorry it took me awhile to get back to you. Our daughters keep us very busy and so do our church callings:) Have a great week:)

    • Megan March 8, 2011 at 7:39 pm #

      Thanks, hope you have a great week, too!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Personal Guide to Maternity Style « All This Knav'ry - June 13, 2011

    […] line.   One way I did this was to make sure that if I had anything like horizontal stripes, I kept the stripes very small.  Same goes with patterns, keep the pattern proportionate to your body or smaller.  Also remember […]

Leave a Reply

