Fire in his eyes

5 Mar

dress: Motherhood Maternity (2006); cardigan: (secondhand) Old Navy; leggings: Walmart (~$10); slouchy boots: (thrifted) ; shiny black belt: Papaya ($1)

I’m not sure how these pictures got so washed out, but at least I can edit them to look a little darker…  I’ve gotta say I’m loving the cloudy-but-not-completely-freezing days around here lately.  Granted, it’s very nice to have a nice warm house (or car, or building) to get into whenever I get too cold.  I think I look a little sinister in the picture above, even though I’m just scratching my head, so here’s one of me smiling:

I don’t really think I pull off slouchy boots very well, and I noticed that I have about 4 pairs of black boots I’ve bought from thrift stores and I don’t love any of them.  I really need to change the way I shop, honestly… just because it’s only $6 and you need some black boots doesn’t mean you should buy them…

See how long and thick my hair is?  It gives me headaches a lot more lately, so I’m going to get it cut before I go to California to visit my parents with my family, probably just 4 to 5 inches off and I’ll probably get bangs again.  I really need to just figure out how to style my hair, then suck it up and buy the stuff I need to do it.  I always hated spending money on stuff like hair products and makeup because I felt like it was a waste of money, but I do want to have decent hair some of the time…

Oh and you should watch/listen to this music video… the beginning is making me more excited to visit my parents, it looks like late winter/early spring in California, although I don’t know when they actually filmed it:

“Daphne” by Lia Ices from Secretly Jag on Vimeo.

2 Responses to “Fire in his eyes”

  1. Shannon March 5, 2011 at 7:54 pm #

    I like that song. And your dress is a very pretty color 🙂
    I can’t wait to see your haircut.

    • Megan March 5, 2011 at 9:49 pm #

      Thank you! And I’m glad you like the song, I was actually specifically wondering if you would…

Leave a Reply

