baking muffins.

1 Mar

purple tee: gap (free with gift card); cardigan: old navy; jeans: forever 21 ($10.50); shoes: very volatile ($65); scarf: target ($12); earrings: ny&co.

For costing all of $10.50 and being from Forever 21, these jeans are actually really comfortable. They’re also not super skinny and they seem like they might actually last a little while, which is great because they were super cheap!

Oh, my no-shopping thing has definitely gone out the window. Oh well. At least I’m not spending a ton of money on clothes anymore.

I hope the weather stays as nice as it has the last couple of days. Maybe I’ll wear some more ankle-bearing outfits and maybe even (le gasp) forgo a cardigan one of these days!

10 Responses to “baking muffins.”

  1. Megan March 2, 2011 at 1:52 am #

    mmmm muffins. what kind? you look so cheerful in your kitchen. you should paint your kitchen. I wish I had your shoes (in my size). Also you never answered me about the coconut oil for your hair… how did it turn out? I slathered my face in cocoa butter tonight, so we’ll see if I break out by tomorrow!

    • Megan March 2, 2011 at 1:53 am #

      oh I just saw your twit. I mean tweet. Whatever. You look cute and comfy. I’m sleepy but I have restless leg syndrome or something. Bah.

    • Adrien March 3, 2011 at 6:55 pm #

      they are oat bran muffins with pomegranate applesauce. yum! although *some people* say they’re not sweet enough…i think they’re just fine 🙂

      • LP March 5, 2011 at 11:13 am #

        recipe please?

  2. LP March 2, 2011 at 10:47 am #

    I think a no-buy policy is kind of unrealistic. It would make more sense to budget a certain amount monthly, and if you don’t spend it that month, you can add it to the next month and increase your buying capability. Are the jeans cuffed? It’s kind of hard to tell, but it looks like they are. Very cute.

    • Adrien March 3, 2011 at 7:00 pm #

      they are cuffed. and i love that my ankles didn’t freeze either!
      you’re right, i think a completely no-buy policy is totally unrealistic…but i can still try sort of…
      it’s really nice though to have rewards cards from gap though so i pretty much always have a discount 🙂

  3. Kali March 2, 2011 at 11:51 pm #

    I’m dying over your shoes. They are soooo cute! And yay for $10 jeans! I may have to go get some… 🙂

    • Adrien March 3, 2011 at 7:02 pm #

      thanks! and yeah, they’re totally worth it…

  4. Rebecca Hammond March 5, 2011 at 10:55 pm #

    loooove those shoes!! you look adorable.

    • Adrien March 6, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

      thank you!

Leave a Reply

