spring has spr– oh wait, that’s a blizzard

25 Feb

top: h&m (4 pounds? so maybe like $6); cardigan: gap ($12?); black denim leggins: old navy (free); rain boots: kamik ($40); tall socks: christmas present

Since it’s now almost 3 pm, this picture doesn’t show the like 8 inches of snow that was outside this morning. It was a little ridiculous. I think we’re entering the 2-month period of schizophrenic Utah weather that always happens before spring. And then spring lasts like a week and then it’s 95 degrees until September. Yay!

3 Responses to “spring has spr– oh wait, that’s a blizzard”

  1. Megan February 25, 2011 at 5:07 pm #

    This seriously made me laugh – I’m kind of pathetic right now. It’s official that I hate winter in this state. And summer, like you. It seems like anywhere else the seasons are better, although I know that’s not actually true. Oh tangents.

    I love your outfit! It’s really cute, and I could totally copy you since we have the exact same shirt and cardigan… haha maybe I can do a “copycat: the preggo version” sometime. I did actually think briefly about wearing this today before I saw your post.

    Anyway, I have a bunch of lemon curd left and no scones to put it on. I need to learn to make scones from scratch, because lemon curd is like sunshine in my mouth. Yum.

  2. Shannon February 25, 2011 at 11:28 pm #

    I know, I sort of hate this weather. At least all the snow melted though. I woke up and everything had a hat, but now it is all gone, which was perfect.
    only a month and a half left!!! Woohoo!!!

  3. LP February 26, 2011 at 9:28 pm #

    I love your sweater, and I like how it matches your rain boots.

Leave a Reply

