It’s a girl!

23 Feb

corduroy jacket: (gift) Delia's (7 or 8 years old); sweater: thrifted; jeans: Gap Always Skinny; shoes: Converse

Well I’m just over halfway done with my pregnancy (hallelujah!!) and I had my ultrasound last week. This will probably be redundant for all but the two (just one?) of you who will read this that aren’t family, but we found out we’re having a girl!  So yeah, we’re excited.  We would have been excited for a boy, too, I just think it’s exciting to find out what you’re having, period.  I’m not one of those patient people who can wait to be surprised at the end of the pregnancy when I have the option to find out earlier!  So yeah, yay for girls.

P.S.  This picture is from last Saturday – thanks for taking these, Shannon!  I think I’m all caught up on old pictures now…

8 Responses to “It’s a girl!”

  1. caffeinerd February 23, 2011 at 8:54 am #

    Awww you look so happy! CONGRATULATIONS! Yay for a baby girl! 🙂

    • Megan February 23, 2011 at 5:32 pm #

      Thank you!

  2. janeen February 24, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

    congrats! girls are so fun 🙂 but you already know that…

    • Megan February 25, 2011 at 1:02 am #

      Thanks! haha yeah the more the merrier! um, I hope I didn’t jinx myself into popping out 6 surprises…

  3. Shannon February 26, 2011 at 12:10 am #

    Every time I see “It’s a Girl!” I think of “It a gril!” from Cakewrecks. Just fyi.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. See anything familiar? « All This Knav'ry - March 27, 2011

    […] outfit (minus the sweater) here, and I’ve worn this sweater before (while pregnant, anyway) here, here, and […]

Leave a Reply

