Avant-garde

12 Feb

shirt: gap; skinny jeans/leggings: old navy; bag: target; boots: steve madden via piperlime; bird necklace: forever 21 ($1.50!)

We were over at Megan’s today, like she said. We watched a couple of episodes of Community which I’d never seen before…and now think I need to catch up on. It was hilarious to say the least.

I’m so glad for the $1.50 jewelry section at Forever 21 – it means I can actually buy new jewelry on a much more frequent basis. Also, I got these gorgeous Steve Madden boots for half off at Piperlime (praise them for having the size I needed, or at least close to it). I’ve been coveting them ever since I started reading Academichic (both E. and A. have these boots and make them look fabulous every time). And now they are mine!

Yes, I know I said I wouldn’t buy clothes this year. I guess I lied.

Also, this is how we behave more often than not:

2 Responses to “Avant-garde”

  1. LP February 13, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

    Nice boots! I like them so much it makes me think maybe I should wear boots again in the not-too-distant future. Does it count for not buying clothes if you get stuff for half off?

    You all are so strange. Secretly that’s why I love you.

  2. Shannon February 23, 2011 at 4:06 pm #

    oh haha embarrassing! Anyway, those are nice boots. They are very sleek. And the color is good for you, in my opinion.
    so much for new year’s resolutions, eh? I only ever flossed the one time.

Leave a Reply

