I tried to do handstands for you

7 Feb

jacket: (gift) Armani Exchange; striped top: H&M; black maternity tee: Shade; jeans: Gap; flats: (thrifted) Jessica Simpson; necklace: Forever 21

Sorry if all the maternity shots are bugging anyone… But it’s up to Adrien and Shannon to even things out a little!  (guys?)

Thanks for taking my pictures, Adrien!

Actually the three of us have talked a few times about changing the direction for the blog a little bit, but I always feel talking about other things is a little out of place.  I guess that makes sense, though.  When we started this blog, I felt like a complete and utter fool (still do sometimes, ha).  Now I’m more used to taking pictures of myself and talking about what I’m wearing and so it makes sense why it feels weird to introduce something else to our blog.

ooo turquoise on stripes...

The three of us are interested in many things.  Fashion’s part of that, although the interest level varies with each of us.  We’re also all interested in music, baking/cooking, decorating, art, history, Shakespeare (obviously, I hope), traveling, and many other subjects.  If we all traveled more we could probably do a pretty decent travel blog, with some fashion/packing stuff on the side.

I guess I’m just thinking out loud… does that really work when you’re just typing your thoughts?  It’s not really out loud.

5 Responses to “I tried to do handstands for you”

  1. shannon February 7, 2011 at 11:09 pm #

    hm…how does one incorporate all of that when one’s life is as boring as mine? and what I wear doesn’t always reflect that? It will take some work. I consider it a challenge 🙂

    • Megan February 8, 2011 at 8:30 am #

      …A challenge you choose to accept?

      • Shannon February 23, 2011 at 4:12 pm #

        maybe. Also, I never told you, but I think that this striped shirt is like a zillion times cuter than mine, and I’m a skoshe jealous.

        • Megan February 23, 2011 at 5:32 pm #

          Really?? I think yours is adorable! Um, maybe that’s not the word I meant, but I didn’t want to overuse the word “cute”.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Who you gonna run to? « All This Knav'ry - February 9, 2011

    […] kinda forgot about it for a few days.  Then last weekend I went to the mall with Shannon and I got a few necklaces from Forever 21.  Being who I am, they were all in a similar color family, like turquoise, mint, pale green, that […]

Leave a Reply

