Superbowl Sunday

6 Feb

sweater: thrifted; skirt: secondhand; tights: Assets, Motherhood Maternity; pointy heels: (secondhand) Zara

To be honest, I’m not a football fan.  I kinda root for the teams my husband is a fan of to show support.  But mostly I don’t care.  I tried to care, but it didn’t work.  Oh well! 

Anyway, if you’re a fan, I hope your team wins!  If you want, you can pretend the picture below is of me cheering, but really I’m just falling.

Did I mention that I will probably never wear these shoes again?  They are just WAY too small for me.  Ouch.

7 Responses to “Superbowl Sunday”

  1. Emily February 6, 2011 at 6:26 pm #

    Cute outfit. Too bad the shoes don’t fit well. I got some really similar to yours at DI a couple years ago. I still wear them a ton. Hope you can find a good replacement pair. 🙂

    • Megan February 6, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

      Thanks. Yeah they were just a little bit tight before I was pregnant, but still not very comfortable. Now as soon as I put them on I wish I hadn’t! I would just save them for after I have the baby, since my feet have gone back down in the past, but since they didn’t fit all that well before, I don’t see the point. I do like that they’re a lower heel, so I would like to get something similar someday.

  2. caffeinerd February 6, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

    Looooove this outfit. The skirt is such a gorgeous color! You are looking fabulous.

    P.S. I’m not a football fan either. I live in WI, so I went for the Packers (yay!), but…nope. I’m not a sports fan in general.

    • Megan February 6, 2011 at 11:31 pm #

      Thank you!! Well even though you’re not a big sports fan, congrats on the Packers win!

  3. Shannon February 7, 2011 at 1:14 pm #

    This is an adorable outfit! You look great. I like those shoes, I’m sorry they’re too small 😦

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. See anything familiar? « All This Knav'ry - March 27, 2011

    […] (minus the sweater) here, and I’ve worn this sweater before (while pregnant, anyway) here, here, and […]

Leave a Reply

