Is winter over yet?

6 Feb

cardigan: Gap; gray t-shirt (underneath tank): Gap Maternity; tank top: (thrifted) Martin+Osa; jeans: Gap; boots: (secondhand) Target; necklace: gift/secondhand

Yep, I’m still taking pictures in my bedroom.  This outfit is from yesterday or Friday.  I’m not gross, just pragmatic (at least that’s what I keep telling myself).  It’s hard to see the shirt so you can get a better look here.

I’ve lived in the land of denial since I was a kid.  When I was younger and hated school like everyone else, I daydreamed about going to France and wearing a lot of black clothes (I’ve always been an intellectual).  Now that I live in the land of mountains and get snow in the winter, I daydream about  swimming at far-off beaches, eating mango and sleeping under mosquito nets.  Clearly I’m still not a genius, but they’re vivid day dreams, nevertheless. 

I do have some kind of light at the end of the tunnel – in March I’m planning on visiting my parents with my family.  And my parents live in southern California (for now), so yay for that!

8 Responses to “Is winter over yet?”

  1. LP February 6, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

    Cute outfit and very casual looking. Visits from you guys are like a light at the end of a tunnel to me.

    • Megan February 6, 2011 at 11:30 pm #

      oh thanks mom!

  2. LP February 6, 2011 at 9:45 pm #

    PS I don’t think anyone needs to be sorry about not being a sports fan. If you are, you are. If you’re not, you’ve got time for other things.

  3. LP February 6, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    PPS That second comment should have been appended to your Superbowl Sunday post.

  4. LP February 6, 2011 at 9:47 pm #

    PPPS I don’t really have anything else to say. I just thought it would be funny to see a bunch of replies from me.

  5. Shannon February 7, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

    Lol mom.
    Glad you got your picture taken! You look/ed cute here/Saturday.

    • Megan February 7, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

      Thankee, Shannee-bananee!

Leave a Reply

