Yellow

23 Jan

I never feel very pretty when I’m sick, and I’ve been sick for the past five days or so with a menace of a sore throat.  I think I tried to compensate today for my lack of feeling attractive.  I’m not sure if it worked.  In any case though, I really like this skirt/shoes combo.  The skirt is borrowed from Megan.  I love the way it falls over my totally un-curvy body, because it makes me feel like I actually have curves.

4 Responses to “Yellow”

  1. LP January 23, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    Oh, yes: you + skirt + shoes = a very pretty combination. Maybe you should snag that skirt from Megan, or at least find out where she got it and get one for yourself.

    • Megan January 24, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

      Yeah she’s going to have that skirt for a while, if not forever. It *almost* fit my waist when I was a few months pregnant, so I figured it would probably fit again afterward, but it’s not a sure thing, by any means. So I thought it would look really pretty on Shannon and I was going to offer it to her to wear for several months but then she asked before I offered, anyway! And I was right, it does look very pretty on her!

  2. janeen January 23, 2011 at 9:53 pm #

    that’s my old skirt… i bought it on ebay… it is TINY in the waist … meant for a mini waist and it looks so cute on you!!! it never quite fit me right… i don’t remember what designer it was from but you can look at the tag and look it up on ebay… i stumbled upon that skirt while searching for vintage skirts, though that skirt is not vintage… but it wasn’t too expensive…

  3. sisters4saymoreismore January 28, 2011 at 6:10 am #

    ummmm… that skirt is amazing!!! AMAZING!!! i totally need one!

    ~selina

Leave a Reply

