an experiment

17 Jan

sweater: old navy; jacket: forever 21; denim cut offs: gap; tights: primark; boots: chinese laundry; scarf: target

A disclaimer: I’m fully aware that this outfit is not that great, mostly because the shorts are totally wrong. I knew that going in to this, but I really wanted to try out this look (shorts + tights + boots) – and what better day to do it than a day I was going to spend running errands and not really seeing anybody? I think this type of shorts (tight longer denim cutoffs) would probably work better on someone a little…skinnier. My opinion. I think something maybe a little shorter and looser might look better on me, but I’m not sure.

Anyway, it was fun to try, and if I get another pair of shorts that I think fits the bill better for my body type I may try it again.

3 Responses to “an experiment”

  1. Megan January 17, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

    Interesting! I think the length is fine, but yeah I think something a little looser and in a darker wash (or whatever fabric you choose, as long as it’s darker) would look more ‘together’, I guess. I like the concept, though! The sunset is pretty, too.

  2. meredith January 20, 2011 at 6:31 pm #

    you look fab though. for reals. i love this kinda thing and as long as you get it all modest (like you so did) it’s great. woo hoo! 🙂
    YOURS, MINE AND OURS

    • Adrien January 21, 2011 at 1:41 pm #

      thanks! yeah, the modesty part of it was probably why i ended up wearing those denim shorts instead of something else…

      ps – your blog is really cute 🙂

Leave a Reply

