Sunset

13 Jan

sweater: (thrifted) Autumn Cashmere; pants: (secondhand) Element

So these pants are huge, but also really comfortable!  They really work for right now while I’m too big for most of my regular pants and jeans but still a little too small for maternity pants.  I have one of those tummy sleeve things, but I don’t like wearing them all the time.

Also my bed is soooo comfortable now since we got this mattress pad filled with down.  Mmmm.  Sleep is so much easier to come by now.

6 Responses to “Sunset”

  1. Shannon January 14, 2011 at 9:26 am #

    cute… all of it– the sunset (or pretty), you, you playing with your daughter, the bluriness… hm 🙂

    • Megan January 14, 2011 at 5:56 pm #

      Thanks Shannon!

  2. LP January 14, 2011 at 9:43 am #

    I agree with Shannon, except I’m having a bit of a hard time with stripes and plaid together. That was a huge no-no back in the day and only people who bought their clothes at Goodwill or who were known to have no fashion sense would wear a combination like that. However, your outfit looks way more classy than theirs ever did. I think it works, in spite of my prejudices.

    Here’s a mild example of the kind of plaid+stripe faux pas I’m talking about – http://s262.photobucket.com/albums/ii92/rgrossicone/?action=view&current=IMG_6953.jpg – but apparently the person who took this picture thinks it’s the height of fashion.

    • Megan January 14, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

      I shop at thrift stores and have little to no sense of style, so there you go! 🙂
      Really though, I do think putting stripes and plaid together only works under certain circumstances, like if they’re in the same color family or at least if the colors compliment each other well. When it comes to the size and scale of the stripes and plaid, however, my opinions are as yet unformed. I think it does help me to have not seen as many Brady Bunch episodes, though, so I’m not as turned off by the idea. I loved your picture examples. 🙂

  3. LP January 14, 2011 at 9:53 am #

    Here’s a better example – http://costumemarket.appspot.com/?item=Brady+Bunch+Bobby+Brady+Adult+Costume – but, again, apparently the boys on the Brady Bunch actually dressed this way. That’s probably why I don’t think it’s a good idea.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I need advice! « All This Knav'ry - March 27, 2011

    […] width of a pencil eraser.  If you want to know which sweater I’m talking about, you can look here and here (side note:  I can’t believe how skinny I was in that second picture!).  I love […]

Leave a Reply

