Oh hi, I’m pregnant.

9 Jan

Hey, long-time-no-blog.  So here I am, back again, with excellent shots from my closet.  Actually, I probably still wouldn’t have anything to blog if I hadn’t asked Shannon to take my pictures today.  So thank you, Shannon!

coat: (gift) Old Navy Tall; dress: Converse One-Star, Target; boots: Hot Topic; scarf: grandma's; belt: thrifted; tights: Assets, Motherhood Maternity

So the biggest reason I haven’t blogged lately is because nausea and blogging stuff can’t occupy the same brain.  That’s not just me, right?  Anyway, I’m back as long as I’m feeling well.  The past couple weeks have had more good days than bad so I’m feeling more positive.

Little bump

Anyway, I’m wearing a few things that I haven’t worn on the blog before.  My coat was a Christmas present from Adrien, Shannon and our mom!  I love it.  It has a removable faux-fur collar so it’s like I have two coats, really.  The dress is a plus size dress from Target that I was going to take in but I think I’ll wait until I’m not pregnant anymore before I do that.  Also, I’m wearing maternity tights!  I was really nervous about wearing them (they’re the Assets brand, which are known for compressing everything up to your chest, to exaggerate just a little) but when I put them on I got really excited because they’re so comfortable!  There’s a maternity panel that supports your belly at the bottom but is nice and stretchy and kind of loose everywhere else.  Granted, I’m only four months pregnant so I don’t know how the tights will fit later, but I think it will work out for at least a few more months (hopefully till warmer weather comes back).

p.s.  I find it interesting that of the four (count ’em, four) compliments I’ve gotten on these boots in the past few years, three of them were from guys (all of whom used the word, ‘awesome’).  I do wish I could buy more grown-up looking combat-ish boots, but they’re not at the top of my priorities right now.

14 Responses to “Oh hi, I’m pregnant.”

  1. Adrien January 9, 2011 at 10:12 pm #

    Yay for finally saying you’re pregnant 🙂 Maybe you will blog more…? I know, I’m one to talk. I’ll try and start blogging again too.

    Ps. That coat was actually from me, Shannon, and Mom. And it looks super super adorable on you!

    • Megan January 9, 2011 at 10:45 pm #

      oh woops!! I’ll fix that. and thank you! I’m going to try and blog more, yes. At least I’m going to try and keep our goal of twice a week.

  2. caffeinerd January 9, 2011 at 10:13 pm #

    Congratulations!!! How exciting!

    P.S. You look fabulous 🙂

  3. Emily January 9, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

    Oh my! CONGRATULATIONS! Very exciting news!! You’re so cute.

    • Megan January 9, 2011 at 10:46 pm #

      Thanks!! I forgot I hadn’t told you yet. Sorry!

  4. shannon January 9, 2011 at 10:45 pm #

    hooray 🙂 I love your dress. I don’t think it looks like a sac a corps.

    • Megan January 9, 2011 at 10:46 pm #

      lol Shannon. thanks.

  5. Janeen January 10, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

    Wow! Congrats 🙂 that’s exciting!! I’m still a little jaded by the whole pregnancy experience but I won’t deny the end result is SO wonderful and worth it 😉 and I lived in those tights during the cold months of my pregnancy, still haven’t found any since that are anywhere near as comfortable!!

    • Megan January 10, 2011 at 10:32 pm #

      Thank you! Yeah I’m less a fan of being pregnant than ever… for me, at least, it feels like it gets harder every time! For example, I’m 15 weeks today and I’ve been sick all day. Ugh. I really, really hope I get over that part soon. I just can’t wait to reach the end and have a baby!

  6. LP January 10, 2011 at 9:11 pm #

    steampunk boots?

    • Megan January 10, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

      lol maybe! I kind of pictured steampunk boots looking a little more victorian, though… which is funny because that’s kind of what I want my ideal boots to look a little more like.

      • Shannon January 11, 2011 at 9:44 am #

        Yeah, I think these are a little more like Goth boots. Maybe Visigoths if you want to be old-timey.

        • Megan January 11, 2011 at 5:48 pm #

          Ha, Visigoths… that’s beyond vintage.

Leave a Reply

