First

9 Jan

This is my very first pair of high heels.  I got them for my Senior Prom in High School (yes, I really did wait that long.  I was scared for some reason).

Super expensive shoes, Nordstrom

They’re very nice shoes, and I love them, but for some reason I got them a half-size too big, so they’ve always been difficult to walk in.  I finally had the bright idea to get inserts to make them the right size.  I got them in the shoe section at Target, and put them in (they were adhesive).

I wore them to church today, and they fit perfectly!  I’m so excited, my shoe wardrobe has just expanded for the price of the inserts 🙂

3 Responses to “First”

  1. LP January 10, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

    There you go again: wearing black shoes while standing on a black rug!

  2. Megan January 10, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

    You look cute. I love those shoes! I’ve always felt slightly covetous about them. I’ve never bought myself a decent pair of heels. Secondhand heels, sure… but nothing I really, really love. Anyway, I should look into getting those inserts for the pair of heels Adrien gave me a while ago! They’re just a touch too big.

Leave a Reply

