Brand New, Part Two

26 Dec

The other item of clothing I got yesterday for Christmas was a pair of skinny jeans from Target.  Actually, they’re technically jeggings (ew that word), but it’s okay.  I’ve never had a pair of skinny jeans before, so I’m a little nervous about even OWNING them, let alone wearing them.  But I’m tired of stuffing pants into boots and having them slowly slip out, making me look like I have elephant knees.  Anyway, I’m hoping this will end my woes.

The shiny blue earing

Problem solved!

And I really need to stop standing on my black rug when I’m wearing black shoes…

5 Responses to “Brand New, Part Two”

  1. heidi December 27, 2010 at 9:02 pm #

    i am jeggings resistant, but i also don’t have your thighs. be proud, they look great! i love the whole sweater, skirt, jacket combo.

  2. meredith December 27, 2010 at 9:34 pm #

    yeah, so you look amazing in these pants, jeggings or not. lucky legs! haha;)
    YOURS, MINE AND OURS

  3. lp December 27, 2010 at 10:02 pm #

    I think they look great. And your boots . . . where are they??

  4. Kali December 28, 2010 at 7:19 pm #

    You are totally rocking the jeggings (ew, I hate that word, too). But you make it work. Also that cardigan is super cute.
    ❤ Kali

  5. Brittney January 3, 2011 at 9:06 pm #

    look at you, all hot ‘n’ stuff! love this whole look–jegs included (didn’t think “jeggings” could get any worse? think again. “jegs” takes the cake). i have yet to try to stuff my large legs into a pair of jeggings. i fear the time may be sooner than later. you’re kind of inspiring me, though.
    -brittney
    http://adayinlifetoo.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

