the formula

11 Dec

[dress: nordstrom rack; leggings: target and old navy; boots: forever young (secondhand); belt: forever 21; scarf: target]

I think I have a formula: this scarf + this belt + these boots = a winning outfit in my mind. At least, this is the outfit that I pretty much always fall back on it seems like. It’s ok, I really like it.

Also, I really need to do something new with my hair I think. I like to keep it long and blonde, but I’m getting kind of bored of the shape. Any ideas?

5 Responses to “the formula”

  1. Megan December 11, 2010 at 11:07 pm #

    I like the formula. Cuteness for it (remember that?). I thought you looked cute today. And I want more of that ice cream. Maybe not right now… but tomorrow morning probably.

    As for your hair, I know you may be bored with it but I like the way it is. If you don’t want to lose length, have you thought about getting layers again? I mean like more obvious layers. I dunno. I think it looks cute shorter, too. And I always liked when you had bangs.

    Also, I forgot to ask you to take my picture today. =(

  2. LP December 12, 2010 at 10:36 am #

    Really and truly when I saw this outfit I was thinking of commenting “cuteness for it”. (btw do you know where that comes from?) Re: your hair, you could get layers again, or just get a trim. I think it looks cute the way it is, but I think if you want to do something different it would also look good. Just remember that the more you do to it, the more time you have to spend on it every day to get it how you want it.

    • Megan December 12, 2010 at 1:02 pm #

      I don’t know if it came from somewhere before, but I used to say “bla bla for it” in high school a little too frequently. Like if I saw something like Mortal Combat (Kombat? Wombat?) I’d say something like, “violence for it” or if I ate something yummy I’d say “scrumptiousness for it”, etc.

      • LP December 13, 2010 at 10:24 am #

        My roommate (freshman year of college) used to say “cuteness for it”, and I picked it up from her. I wonder if you heard me say it, or if you came up with it on your own? Or got it from an independent source? Interesting. I just googled the phrase, and in every case it’s used either like “she hasn’t got the cuteness for it” or “you must admire this cuteness, for it is awesome”. So it appears (from my 2 minutes of googly research) that this particular use of “cuteness for it” is pretty much unique.

        • Megan December 13, 2010 at 9:11 pm #

          oh I didn’t know that! maybe I did pick it up from you. I honestly can’t remember. When we know everything maybe we’ll look back on this conversation. ha.

Leave a Reply

