Gray

9 Dec

cardigan: grandmother's; gray t-shirt: Gap; jeans: Gap; slightly hidden socks: Target; boots: (secondhand) Target; green feather earrings: Provo Farmer's Market

I love how baggy this shirt is.  It matches the day, too.  I was glad it was a little warmer today and that I didn’t need full-on winter blizzard gear, but I’m still jealous of pretty much everyone in the southern hemisphere right now.

Since you can’t really see my green feather earrings, here’s a blurry closeup:

And another blurry closeup of my rad socks subtly sticking out above my boots… I’ve seen several bloggers do this now (like on What Would a Nerd Wear and on Clothed Much) and thought I’d give it a shot today.  Maybe I’ll take a walk on the wild side and do it again sometime!

So how about we just go here?  Like, right now?

p.s.  It’s really hard to stand still for pictures when your kids are banging on the glass door and your mother-in-law is standing right there, in the kitchen.  Where she can see!!

4 Responses to “Gray”

  1. LP December 9, 2010 at 7:20 pm #

    Why don’t you have one of your kids or your mother-in-law take your picture? Also, I really like the new title font, but what happened to the cute picture of you three as choldisses?

    • Megan December 10, 2010 at 8:09 am #

      It’s still embarrassing for me to tell people I have a blog like this. =P

      Oh and Adrien’s working on our blog since she’s the most tech-savvy. So it’s a work in progress in the spaces between her busy end of the semester.

  2. Shannon December 10, 2010 at 12:13 am #

    I like this outfit, and I love those boots! I can’t believe you’re outside without a jacket though, I for one still think it’s freezing outside.

    • Megan December 10, 2010 at 8:10 am #

      Thanks! It got cold after a while, but since I didn’t have to be outside for more than half an hour at a time, it felt fine to me. It was in the forties!! That’s like… warm or something! At least compared to what it was last week sometime.

Leave a Reply

