working on it

7 Dec

 

dress: down east basics; cami: shade; cardigan: old navy; tights: banana republic factory; shoes: very volatile via endless.com; belt: forever 21; scarf: target; earrings: icing

This is the same dress Megan has that she has worn in a few of her posts. It’s the same size as hers too, so mine looks better with a cardigan or something over it. This way I avoid the sausage-y look no one is very fond of.

After perusing several other style-diary type bloggers (which is what I consider what we’re doing here), I’ve decided there’s really something to be said for taking photos in natural light (obviously – I’m apparently late to the game on figuring that one out). I should probably invest in a tripod because the only time there is another person around to take pictures for me (i.e. Eric), it’s dark outside. Hmm.

4 Responses to “working on it”

  1. LP December 7, 2010 at 11:57 pm #

    Another cute outfit! You should train one of your cats to use the camera. Attach a string to the button somehow, and put a squirrel or a mouse on the end of the string. Or something like that.

    • Adrien December 8, 2010 at 12:47 am #

      Thanks! I didn’t realize how similar this outfit was to one I just wore like last week…haha.
      And oh how I wish I could train the cats to somehow take my pictures for me. Things would be so much easier that way…

  2. Kristine December 9, 2010 at 9:48 am #

    This outfit looks so cute and cozy 🙂 I love the belted cardigan + scarf look. And I really like those lace up shoes, too!

    • Adrien December 9, 2010 at 11:13 am #

      thank you!!

Leave a Reply

