shiny

4 Dec

jacket: Armani Exchange; button down: (hand-me-up) Old Navy; jeans: Gap; scarf: grandma's; shoes: thrifted; fingerless gloves: old band gloves; awkward face: my own

Well hey there!  About my absence… I have no excuses that couldn’t be refuted with a good, old-fashioned, “suck it up!”

Anyway.  This is the first time I wore this particular scarf of my grandmother’s.  Shannon told me she didn’t actually use most of her scarves very much, but I still think of her when I wear them.

These jeans are relatively new, so I was kind of sad when they got stained.  Who knew diaper rash cream left stains?

4 Responses to “shiny”

  1. Shannon December 4, 2010 at 11:40 pm #

    preety. Glad you’re back in business 🙂

  2. LP December 7, 2010 at 11:58 pm #

    I really like this look. The shoes top it off. Or bottom it off, since they’re on your feet.

    • Megan December 8, 2010 at 1:02 pm #

      oh gracias. I do like those shoes. I feel like I could wear them in a better way but I haven’t figured out how yet.

Leave a Reply

