a successful style blogger?

3 Dec

 

cami: shade; button down: old navy; cardigan: old navy; jeans: gap; shoes: very volatile via endless.com; belt: forever 21; necklace: down east outfitters; snake ring: gift

I found a super awesome article over at Refinery29 which made me consider: am I doing everything I can to be a good style blogger? I don’t think so. I thought I would try out some of their tips – starting with the poses. I mean, these poses work great for all the waifish people over at Lookbook, so why shouldn’t they work for me too?

Ok, you’re right, I just look dumb (I think posing in front of a Christmas tree certainly doesn’t help my blogger cred either). Well, worth a shot.

Anyway, here are close ups of the ring and necklace:

PS. I’m really funny, I know.

5 Responses to “a successful style blogger?”

  1. Megan December 4, 2010 at 8:19 am #

    Well you make me laugh! I remember you always making me laugh when we were kids (when we weren’t fighting, that is.) 😉
    I love your jewelry… are they both new?
    And I think the hand to the head is a little overdone anyway… I’m trying to think of that humor blog that makes fun of fashion bloggers, I’ll share when I find it, but she (?) has one entry or two where there’s a bunch of the same poses by the same fashion blogger. Which is another problem with posing in any other pose other than standing.
    I like the Christmas tree. It’s festive. I think I’ve said that.

    • Megan December 4, 2010 at 8:27 am #

      Okay I found the post I was talking about. There’s some language, fyi. Also, I think any blog making fun of anything (or any blog about anything, really) should pay attention to what they’re writing and try not to have grammar mistakes, but that’s just my opinion. And maybe I should stop saying stuff like that because I’m pretty sure I’m always, always, always making grammar mistakes.

      http://fashionbloggerswhy.wordpress.com/2010/06/26/chic-muse-why/

  2. LP December 4, 2010 at 10:39 am #

    I think you’re hilarious. Nice outfit, btw, and I really like the snake (asp? cobra?) ring.

  3. Shannon December 4, 2010 at 11:37 pm #

    haha! VERY cool. or totally silly. take your pick.

  4. Megan December 9, 2010 at 5:53 pm #

    Ok so I didn’t look at that article until now. I had no idea it was a spoof thing, I thought you were really getting tips!! lol.

Leave a Reply

