one more time

29 Nov

dress: banana republic factory; cardigan: old navy; belt: forever 21; tights: banana republic factory (layered over old navy leggings); boots: secondhand; earrings: ny&co.

These boots have been getting kind of a lot of playing time lately, but I promise I don’t  wear them every single day. Only almost every single day…

I got this dress and these awesome tights when I went Black Friday shopping with my friend Lindsay up in Park City in the middle of the night. It was definitely worth it for 50% at Banana Republic! These tights have a herringbone pattern which I’m in love with (you can see it better in the kind of blurry and sort of overenthusiastic-looking second picture at the bottom of the post).

Also, this dress is somewhat shorter than I would normally wear (especially for teaching…) but I wore it anyway and didn’t feel inappropriate in my classroom. I do wish, however, that it was lined because the cotton dress + tights mixture is not necessarily the best for keeping a decent length while walking. Oh well. I’ll figure something out because I love this dress.

What do you think? Would you wear a dress this short for teaching? Would you wear a dress this short at all? Is this dress really not even that short and I’m just not used to it?

PS. Yep, our Christmas tree is already up 🙂

6 Responses to “one more time”

  1. Shannon November 29, 2010 at 9:11 pm #

    I bought a dress that was short and it didn’t feel right to wear it, even with sweater tights, so I returned it. It may have been a skoshe shorter than yours. But anyway, I think your dress is pretty, and that’s that. (You can see pictures at the end of this post: http://shannonshoes.blogspot.com/2008/07/put-this-in-your-pipe-and-smoke-it.html) But wait, didn’t I already tell you about this?

  2. Megan November 29, 2010 at 11:36 pm #

    Love your new dress and tights! It’s a little short for me, but I think you should wear whatever you feel comfortable with! The tights seem like they’re probably thick enough. Anyway, the dress is a great color and a flattering cut – I always thought button-down shirts and shirt dresses were flattering on you.

  3. LP November 30, 2010 at 9:28 am #

    I was going to comment that “Your Christmas tree is already up?” but I see you have anticipated that.

    • Megan November 30, 2010 at 11:00 am #

      We bought our Christmas tree and decorated it the day after Thanksgiving! I actually forgot to tell you, Adrien, that your living room looks really warm and festive! Remember when we bought our Merry Christmas signs?

  4. janeen December 1, 2010 at 11:19 pm #

    lots of cute outfits lady… i had no idea those boots would be such a popular item on the blog (i’m the first hander the boots came from 😉 believe it or not but the boots are actually from that forever young store at the orem mall… glad the boots fit you and look so cute on, they were a little big on me and were an impulsive sister shopping trip purchase 😉

    • Adrien December 2, 2010 at 4:38 pm #

      ah! they are amazing! and i can’t believe they’re from forever young…they actually seem like pretty good quality boots. anyway, i’m glad you decided you didn’t want them…i love them!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

