en el avion

19 Nov

top: gap; cami: shade; vest: jcrew factory; jeans: gap; boots: secondhand; scarf: target

I wore this on the plane the other day when I was flying back from Washington, DC. The trip was a lot of fun, I got to do a lot of sightseeing by myself, and the conference I attended was fairly enlightening. I got a ton of compliments on my boots during the trip, which was awesome.

Not so awesome, however, was the mysterious disappearance of this dress at the hostel I was staying in. RIP, blue dress 😦

7 Responses to “en el avion”

  1. LP November 20, 2010 at 9:08 am #

    I really like this outfit! Those boots sure are turning to out to be a great find. Also, my condolences on the loss of your blue dress. How bizarre!

  2. shannon November 20, 2010 at 12:10 pm #

    that is an adorable outfit. I wish I had gone to the conference with you! or just to DC, since that’s the point anyway. Oh well!

  3. Kali November 23, 2010 at 11:04 pm #

    I. am. in. love. with. those. boots. And, sorry about your dress. I lost my favorite pair of sweats in a hotel four years ago. I’ll never forget them. My condolences.

    -Kali

    • Adrien November 28, 2010 at 10:57 am #

      thank you!
      sorry about your old lost sweatpants 😦 perhaps we should start a club for owners of beloved clothing which has been lost…

  4. Megan November 24, 2010 at 4:10 pm #

    Sad about your dress!! Do you think it was some sort of thieving knave? I’m glad you got to go to that conference and do some sightseeing. And I think the boots are very cute on you. You look ador-ah-blay. I’m also sososo glad you blogged again, because I’ve been wishing I could for days and days but I’m just really unable to right now. Thank you times 5!

    • Adrien November 28, 2010 at 10:57 am #

      probably a thieving knave…yes. probably.
      and you’re welcome!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. one more time « All This Knav'ry - November 29, 2010

    […] boots have been getting kind of a lot of playing time lately, but I promise I don’t  wear them every single day. Only almost every […]

Leave a Reply

